Shotgun Honey writers among Derringer nominees

SMFS-150wThe Short Mystery Fiction Society has released the 2014 Derringer Finalist.

One Eye Press and Shotgun Honey are proud to have the stories “The Needle and the Spoon” by Allan Leverone and “Terry Tenderloin and the Pig Thief” by John Weagly nominated For Best Flash.

We would like to also congratulate Chris F. Holm and Mike Miner on their nominations For Best Short Story. Chris is a past contributor to the Shotgun Honey Both Barrels anthology as well as the writer of The Collector series from Angry Robot Books. Mike Miner is a past contributor to Shotgun Honey, you should read his past stories for the magazine.

And For Best Long Story, Shotgun Honey 2013 alum Joseph D’Agnese was nominated for his story “Bloody Signorina” which appeared in Alfred Hitchcock Presents.